Modern Arks

Posted: September 8, 2011 in Woodworking
Tags: , , , ,

Etsy is full to the brim with endless amount of raw talent. Any time I am in need of a little inspiration I love to cruise through the pages soaking in all the great talent. I decided that many of these fine artists could use as much publicity as possible. I enjoy sharing art with others so I will be reviewing random etsy shops from this point on. If you want to be featured please email me.

Modern Arks store really stuck out due to the fact that he is doing what I love to do. He is breathing new life into old reclaimed lumber with history. To me its such a romantic thing to create art from materials that have been forgotten. In a age of mass production and over consumption it is refreshing to see craftsman building pieces in such a manner.

Be sure to show him some support and visit his etsy store. His store is full of many more beutiful pieces.

http://www.etsy.com/people/modernarks?ref=ls_profile

Cradenza

 

Comments

Leave a Reply

